Women Donors Network | WDN Connect 2020
WDN Connect 2020 Rising to the Moment November 16-18

WDN Connect 2020

You’re invited to WDN Connect: Rising to the Moment, November 16-18. We’re planning powerful programming to showcase the impact of our collective funding, understand the outcomes of the election, and talk about what comes next.

ABOUT WDN CONNECT
Our annual conference brings together activists, thought leaders, and our mighty network of members to explore some of the most pressing issues of our time, from the future of our democracy to the future of our planet. COVID-19 may keep us from meeting in person this year, but it won’t stop us from having these critical conversations virtually.

Schedule

While we aren’t able to gather in person, this year is too important for us to not meet at all. You can look forward to inspiring content, featuring a keynote or panel each day, along with opportunities for informal networking and connection with your WDN community. Our program will take place in these time blocks:

Monday, November 16

2:45-4 pm PT / 5:45-7 pm ET: Welcome and Opening Keynote with Isabel Wilkerson
Pulitzer Prize-winning author Isabel Wilkerson* will give our opening keynote address, plus you’ll hear from WDN President & CEO Donna Hall.

4:15-5:30 pm PT / 7:15-8:30 pm ET: Icebreaker Social
Catch up with friends new and old through a fun platform called Icebreaker.

Tuesday, November 17

8:45-10 am PT / 11:45 am-1 pm ET: Community Meetups
Join a small group gathering to connect with other WDN members in the network.

11 am-12 pm PT / 2-3 pm ET: Reform or Revolution?
Join Reflective Democracy Campaign Director Brenda Choresi Carter, Anathea Chino of Advance Native Political Leadership, Chinyere Tutashinda of BlackOUT Collective, and Cindy Wiesner of Grassroots Global Justice Alliance for a panel on how we shape a new vision for action and rebuild our democracy.

5-6 pm PT / 8-9 pm ET: Comedy Hour with Francesca Fiorentini
Take an evening comedic break with activist and comedian Francesca Fiorentini and others.

Wednesday, November 18

8:30-10 am PT / 11:30 am-1 pm ET: The Social Change Ecosystem and You
In this interactive workshop, Deepa Iyer will guide us through a framework for tapping into our individual roles and our collective power in the social change ecosystem.

10-11 am PT / 1-2 pm ET: Our Collective Power and the Path Forward
In this session, we’ll hear from WDN Board Member Maggie Kulyk about our collective impact, and United We Dream’s Greisa Martinez Rosas will close out our conference by challenging us to bring our individual voices and power together to create the world we want to see.

Keynote Speakers & Workshop

Isabel Wilkerson*

Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author of Caste

Greisa Martinez Rosas

United We Dream

Deepa Iyer

Building Movement Project

Panel: Reform or Revolution?

Brenda Choresi Carter

Brenda Choresi Carter

Reflective Democracy Campaign

Anathea Chino

Advance Native Political Leadership

Chinyere Tutashinda

BlackOUT Collective

Cindy Wiesner

Grassroots Global Justice Alliance

WDN Comedy Hour

Debra DiGiovanni

Francesca Fiorentini

Kate Willett

Naomi Ekperigin

Register

FAQs

Is this event for me?

Registration for our virtual conference is open to current WDN members and invited prospective members. Our members are women donors (cis, trans, and genderqueer) who want to connect, learn, and take action with other progressive philanthropists and changemakers. Whether you’re a current WDN member or you’re a prospective member interested in learning about our network, we welcome you to join us from the comfort of your home for three days of collective learning and networking.

What’s included in my ticket?

This virtual conference is free for members and prospective members. A ticket gives you access to three days of powerful programming and opportunities to connect virtually with other progressive donors, including special sessions for the WDN community. WDN Action, our c4 sister organization, will be hosting election debrief sessions on November 6 and 13. Separate registration is required.

How will I attend virtually?

Our virtual conference will be hosted on a secure online platform and registrations will be reviewed before they are approved. If your registration has been accepted, please check your email for access instructions.

Additional questions?

If you still have questions, email us at info@womendonors.org.

 

*For more information on this Speaker please visit prhspeakers.com

Stay Connected